Communique

COVID-19 Solidarity Fund

COVID-19 Managing Committee

The Hon. Minister of Finance, Economic Planning and Development has constituted the COVID-19 Managing Committee as follows: -

- (i) Mr Deonanan (Raj) **Makoond**, G.C.S.K as *Chairperson*
- (ii) Mr Satydanand **Aujeet**, Permanent Secretary, Representative of the Prime Minister's Office;
- (iii) Mr Sohail Javed Ahlaq Ahmad **Suhootoorah**, Lead Analyst, Representative of the Ministry of Finance, Economic Planning and Development
- (iv) Mrs Rajwantee **Ramrukheea**, Permanent Secretary, Representative of the Ministry Social Integration, Social Security and National Solidarity (Social Integration Division)
- (v) Mr Jaganathan Parasivam **Rangan**, Permanent Secretary, Representative of the Ministry of Commerce and Consumer Protection
- (vi) Mrs Sewah Kumari **Doorgakant**, Permanent Secretary, Representative of the Ministry Labour, Human Resource Development and Training
- (vii) Mr Chettandeo **Bhugun**, Senior Chief Executive, Representative of the Ministry of Health and Wellness
- (viii) Mr Sunil Dutt Ramdeen, Accountant General

Co-opted Independent Members

- (ix) Mr Gilbert **Gnany**, Chairperson, Committee on Economic Recovery
- (x) Mr Rashid **Imrith**, President, All Employees Confederation

Ministry of Finance, Economic Planning and Development 06 April 2020